Wins & Losses (September 17-23)

Wins

  • My sister got married! It’s been a long time coming and we worked our BUTTS off to make it happen. It was an exhausting, but fun-filled weekend. I got to see so many family and friends and enjoy the beautiful scenery of North Alabama. My sister looked beautiful and Dad performed a lovely ceremony. The food dad cooked and his team prepared was divine. What’s left? 5 exhausted and sore-legged Brashers (8.5 miles & 17,000 steps in one day!) trying to figure out how in the world we’re gonna be able to work tour real jobs his week.
  • HOCO week at JMA was a lot of fun. We got to dress up every day! In our house, we had decades, characters, pajamas, and country vs. country club. I always love spirit days and I’m the one that will go all out with no shame. If you don’t believe me, go take a look at my sleeveless flannel shirt and overalls from country vs. country club day!
  • I think I’m making it a goal to read a book about Fred Rogers every year. This year, it is a book called The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers by Amy Hollingsworth. It’s been on my to-be-read shelf for a while, and I was happy to get it from our local library just before the weekend. I’ll finish it in the next day or two, but so far, I am enjoying the image of how Mister Rogers shared his faith in an unconventional way.

Losses

  • The only loss was the money from my bank account surrendered to my gas tank due to the many travels of September. I’m looking forward to an October and November spent at HOME!

Leave a comment